• The International Nuclear Society Council (INSC) is an organization made up of Nuclear Societies from all over the world. Member Societies represent more than 80,000 nuclear professionals.
  • INSC acts as a global forum for Nuclear Societies to discuss and establish common aims and goals.
  • INSC represents the views of professionals and workers in the nuclear field through their Nuclear Societies.
  • INSC was founded on 11th November 1990 by the INSG, an international group of Nuclear Societies.
  • INSC holds the Non-Governamental Organization Status of IAEA and UNEP.
INSC Information (1)
  • Member Societies
  • INSC Objectives
  • INSC Organization
  • INSC Officers
  • Representative Identification
  • INSC Information (2)

  • Bylaws, Rules & Global Creed
  • INSC Award
  • Public Statements
  • Technical Actions
  • Cooperative Actions
  • INSC Meetings
  • Message from Chair Lee
  • Message from Chair Spitalnik
  • Message from Chair Burchill
  • INSC History (2015)
  • INSC Publications
  • List of INSC Publications
  • 50-Year Vision Report Download
  • Action Plan Report Download
  • INSC Sponsoring Meeting Report
  • Bridging Radiation Policy and Science
  • Annex -- References
  • Rule -- Criteria for Membership
  • Bylaws
  • Membership Guidelines
  • Global Creed
  • INSC Award
  • Statement -- Nuclear Energy Role
  • Statement -- Illegal Trade of Fissile Materials
  • Declaration -- Nuclear Science/Technology for Sustainable Development
  • Statement -- Peaceful Application of Nuclear Technology
  • Views -- Nuclear Safety Convention
  • Press Release -- 50-Years Vision Study
  • Statement -- COP3 on Reducing CO2Emission
  • Statement -- COP4 on Reducing CO2Emission
  • Agreement between INSC & INEA
  • Statement -- COP6/7 on Reducing CO2Emission
  • Statement -- North Korean Nuclear Weapons
  • First INSC-UNU-AESJ Seminar
  • Statement to G8 May 2006
  • Nonproliferation
  • PRESS RELEASE Nuclear4Climate ICAPP {2015)
  • Recent Country Reports
  • Argentina (2014)
  • Argentina (2015)
  • Australia (2013)
  • Brazil (2013)
  • Canada (2015)
  • Korea (2015)
  • Japan (2015)
  • Mexico (2015)
  • Slovenia (2015)
  • Taiwan (2014)
  • Taiwan (2015)
  • Thailand (2015)
  • USA (2014)
  • USA (2015)
  • Archives
  • Past INSC Meetings
  • Last updated: June 17, 2015


    INSC Meeting

    INSC Meeting, May 6, 2015 during ICAPP 15, Nice, France

    Participants shown in picture:: Kune Y. Suh (KNS, INSC Secretary-Treasurer), William E. Burchill (ANS Past President, INSC Chair), Jan Van Erp (ANS), Valerie Vasilievas (ANS Secretariat), Reiko Fujita (AESJ President), Michaele Brady Rapp (ANS President), Jaime Pahissa-Compa (AATN President, INSC 1st Vice-Chair), Jorge Spitalnik (LAS/ANS, INSC Past Chair), Marta Pahissa-Compa (AATN), Juan Luis Francois (SNM), Hisashi Ninokata (AESJ, INSC Past Chair), Urtnasan Enkhtuvshin (MNS President), Sophie Perot (SFEN)

    Participants not shown in picture:: Agustin Alonso (SNE Past President), Cecilia Martin del Campo (SNM Past President), Beernard Jolly (SFEN, INSC Past Chair), Robert Parker (ANA President), Mitja Ursic (DJS), Dumitru Serghiuta (CaNS), Staffan Qvist (SKS), Valerie Faudon (SFEN, ENS)
    INSC Meeting

    INSC Meeting, November 11, 2014 during 2014 ANS Winter Meeting, Anaheim, CA, USA

    Front Row left-to-right: Hisashi Ninokata (AESJ, INSC Chairman); Jaime Pahissa-Campa (AATN, INSC 2nd Vice Chairman); Valerie Faudon (SFEN/ENS); Konatsu Orihara (AESJ, INSC Secretariat)

    Back Row left-to-right: Gene Carpenter (ANS); Wau-Kune Cheng (NEST); Jacques Plourde (CNS); Krish Krishnan (CNS); Satoshi Konishi (AESJ); Jorge Spitalnik (LAS/ANS); William Burchill (ANS, INSC 1st Vice Chairman); Santiago San Antonio (SNE/ENS).
    Global Award Presentation

    INSC Chairman Hisashi Ninokata presents the INSC 2014 Global Award to Richard S. Denning,
    Professor of Nuclear Engineering at the Ohio State University.
    Awardee and Officer

    INSC Global Award Recipient with INSC Officers

    Pictured left-to-right: Jaime Pahissa-Campa (INSC 2nd Vice Chairman), Hisashi Ninokata (INSC Chairman), Richard S. Denning (2014 Global Award recipient), William Burchill (INSC 1st Vice Chairman)
    Global Award
    INSC 2014 Global Award Certificate & Trophy
    November 11, 2014 INSC Global Award

    INSC Meeting

    INSC Meeting, April 17 2014, during KAIF/KNS
    Conference, Busan, ROK)

    Front row: Heather Kleb (CNS)
    Jaime Pahissa-Campa (AATN, INSC 2nd Vice Chairman),
    Hisashi Ninokata (AESJ, INSC Chairman),
    William Burchill (ANS, INSC 1st Vice Chairman)

    Second row: Jorge Spitalnik (LAS/ANS
    Kiyoshi Yamauchi (AESJ),
    Yong Ho Ryu (KNS),
    Konatsu Orihara (INSC Secretariat)

    INSC Meeting

    Picture at INSC Meeting,
    (12 November 2013, Washington, DC, USA)

    Standing (Left to right): Frank Doyle (CaNS)
    Juan-Luis Francois (MNS)
    John Harries (ANA)
    William E. Burchill (ANS, INSC 1st Vice Chairman)
    Wei-Wu Chao (NEST), Jorge Spitalnik (LAS)
    Kiyoshi Yamauchi (AESJ)
    Hisashi Ninokata (AESJ, INSC Chairman)
    Reggie Vachon (INEA/ANS)
    Bernard F. Jolly (ENS/SFEN)

    Seated: Jaime Pahissa-Campa (AATN, INSC 2nd Vice Chairman)

    LAS ANS Symposium 4 INSC INSC Meeting

    (26 June 2013 meeting in Buenos Aires, Argentina)

    Standing Left-to-right: Masashi Hirano (AESJ), Rafael Ledesma (MNS), Ruth SoaréAlves (ABEN)
    Mike Diekman (INSC Secretariat, ANS)
    Shigeo Nomura (AESJ), William Burchill (INSC 1st Vice Chairman, ANS)
    Seated Left-to-right: Hisashi Ninokata (INSC Chairman, AESJ)
    Jaime Pahissa-Campa (INSC 2nd Vice Chairman, AATN)
    Jorge Spitalnik (LAS)

    LAS ANS Symposium INSC Panel 1

    LAS/ANS Symposium INSC Special Session Panel 1

    Left-to-right: Julio Ricardo Barreto Cruz (CNEN, Brazil)
    Masashi Hirano (Nuclear Energy Safety Organization, Japan)
    Rafael Ledesma (SNM, Mexico)
    William D. Magwood (NRC Commissioner, USA)
    Ruben Navarro (ARN, Argentina)
    Jorge Spitalnik (INSC session organizer, LAS, Brazil)

    LAS ANS Symposium 3 INSC Panel 2

    LAS/ANS Symposium INSC Special Session Panel 2

    Standing Left-to-right: Jorge Spitalnik (LAS-ANS Symposium Technical Program Chair)
    William Burchill (INSC 1st Vice-Chairman, Panel 2 Organizer & Chair)
    Luiz Soares (LAS Chair)
    Karl Heinz Poets (ENS)
    Don Hoffman (ANS President)
    Shigeo Nomura (AESJ President)

    Seated: Jaime Pahissa Campa, (AATN President)

    Panelist not in picture: Chengkui Liao (Shanghai Nuclear Engineering Research & Design Institute, China)

    Thank you for visiting. Please push here to submit your email address.

    Please address questions or comments to the Chairman's Secretariat:

    Robert C. Fine, JD, CAE
    INSC Secretariat
    c/o American Nuclear Society
    555 N. Kensington Avenue
    La Grange Park, IL 60526-5535
    Office: 001-708-579-8200
    Cell: 001-708-476-7096
    Fax: 001-708-352-5283
    E-mail: rfine@ans.org

    This web site is maintained by William Burchill burchill@tamu.edu for INSC.

    Contact Us
    Copyright © 2014 by the International Nuclear Societies Council
    All right reserved

    Back to Top